How do I tell her?

What do you want to be when you have grown up?

I wanna be a doctor and AlQuran-teacher. I will be a doctor in the morning, and be AlQuran-teacher in the evening 😀

– 5.5 years old, just graduated from kindergarten

 

What do you want to be when you have grown up?

I don’t have any idea. I wanna be a useful person, who can help everyone and make them happy, especially my parents.

– 18.5 years old, studying computer science major

 

I wonder if I could meet that little girl, what should I tell her?

I’ve failed to make her dreams come true, at least one of her dream, being a doctor.

No, I’m not regretting that I’m computer science student right now.

I just want her to proud of me.. for what I’m going to be, or what I’m going to get

If I’ve failed to make her be a doctor, then…

What I can do is…

To make her be an AlQuran-teacher

or…

To make myself be an AlQuran-teacher

Cause was she.

Confusing eh?

“Khairukum man ta’allamal-Qur aana wa ‘allamahu”

(The best of you are those who learn Quran and teach it)

 

*The another sad point I saw, the little girl knows her dream specifically, but that college student doesn’t know hers at all.

Leave a Reply

